Birthday Balloon

Hello blog friends how are you today, its a glorious sunny day here in Cornwall. Why is it the better the weather the better the mood?.I had to go to work this morning, it was lovely to have a really productive day, my arms are aching little now but it was worth it.

We are off to the cinema this evening to watch The BFG, I cannot wait to see that, when we go to the cinema we book the box seats, so you can have some food too as you watch the movie, its a much more pleasant experience and if you are a little on the tall side you don’t really have to worry about people behind you, not that  I’m that tall I’m only  5’7″.

The card I have to share with you lovely peeps today, I made for my neighbours son he will be turning 1 on the 6th of next month. The image I’ve used is from Mos Digital Pencil as soon as i saw this image i thought that’s perfect, and exactly what i wanted.

He is such cute little dude and i had to make the dungarees denim it was just a must do lol so without further ado…

GBD01

GBD02

I coloured him with Copics and deepened he creases with Polychromos, the colours used are as follows

Dungarees & Shoes: B 97, 95, 93, 91     Hair YR 24, Y 30, 21, E 50     Skin E04, 00, 000, 11, 21, Polychromo pencil, sanguine around the air line and eye sockets.

The circles stamped around the outside are a border stamp from Hero Arts, I have had them almost as lone as I’ve been crafting they have to be about 9 years old.

Have a lovely rest of they day friends and i will try to post a card a week seeing as i have 4 weeks holiday coming up it shouldn’t be too difficult, i just run low on mojo sometimes.Or a bad case of crafters block lol………

TTFN…… Mwah…..XOXO

Bridget xxx  🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

